Contact persons in the Department

Prof. Dr. K. Ackermann
Prof. Dr. J. Giehl
Study advisor
Prof. Dr. U. Martin
Ms. E. Kreuzholz
Heads of study courses
First Cycle advisor
Prof. Dr. H. Suhr
Head of Bachelor's Telecommunications/Electronics
Prof. Dr. U. Martin
Head of Bachelor's Computer Engineering
Prof. Dr. M. Damm
Head of Bachelor's Biomedical Engineering
Prof. Dr. W. Poppendieck
Head of Master's
Prof. Dr. E. Körner
Electronics Advisor for Bachelor's Mechatronics
Prof. Dr. U. Martin
Internship Office
Internship advisor MEB + NEB
Prof. Dr. F. Müller-Gliesmann
Internship advisor TIB
Prof. Dr. S. Feldes
Office: Departamental secretaryInternship advisor MTB
Prof. Dr. P. Barth
Coordinator for international relations and foreign students
Dipl.-Phil. Y. Mateos Ortega
President of the Examination Board
mail     Current information (in German)

Members of the Department


Anyone who wants to be actively involved at the Hochschule can join the AStA (Students' Union) or can get themselves elected into the AStA. How? AStA Website


In the Department’s 'Fachschaft' (students' association), you can get involved for your fellow students – or with your fellow students. You can find the 'Fachschaft N' on Mondays between 11:30 am and 1:30 pm in Room S218. You can also get in touch with them on Facebook and/or reach them via e-mail:Fachschaft N.